Inspiration From Real Life

image

So today we popped out to one of the local nature parks and saw this in the education centre. Surprising for February, but perfect for me!

I have less than a handful of Christmas horror stories to plan out and, after a recent episode of Supernatural, I had this niggling idea about secret societies and something about conspiracy theories. And then this landed right in my lap! It gave me a wonderful idea, and then on our family walk round the nature park I brainstormed with The American and thus another story idea was born!

I am so close to the end of the idea stage for this anthology now!

Oh, and obviously I played around with the photo so it looked like it felt to me. Bright, fresh on a militaristic looking background.

2 responses to “Inspiration From Real Life

  1. Have I never mentioned it before?!? I thought I had! I would say so. First season has a lot of urban legends in it then expands and it’s great and the relationship between the brothers is great and in later seasons there’s one off funny episodes and I think it’s ACE!!

Leave a Reply

